What I’m Taking With Me To Camp NaNoWriMo

What I'm taking with me to camp! Blog post to follow! 💜

A post shared by Jo Kaiser (@_jokaiser) on

 

Hello everyone!

Camp NaNoWriMo (National Novel Writing Month) is fast approaching – we only have 9 days left! – so I thought I would share with you some of the things I will be ‘packing’.

First up is my bullet journal:

A post shared by Jo Kaiser (@_jokaiser) on

 

This little notebook helps me keep track of what I’m writing, how much I’ve written each day and other obligations during the month so it is an absolute if I want to keep slightly organised and sane!

Next up is a notebook I’ve already shared with you on Instagram and Twitter; this is going to be the master notebook for my new novel. It has a nifty pocket in the front so I can store various pieces of paper and is otherwise ruled though I’ll probably end up scribbling everywhere.

A post shared by Jo Kaiser (@_jokaiser) on

 

This next notebook is one I carry with me everywhere regardless of what I’m working on. It’s primarily a sketchbook though I do write song lyrics and the like in it for inspirational purposes as you might be able to see.

A post shared by Jo Kaiser (@_jokaiser) on

 

Though this next one is a ‘visual diary’, basically a spiral bound sketchbook, I use it as my ‘brainstorm book’. With its unlined thick pages it’s perfect to scribble into. I often keep it open and beside me when I’m writing.

A post shared by Jo Kaiser (@_jokaiser) on

 

And finally some other things I’m going to take with me; sticky notes, for use in my notebooks or on my laptop (to remind me what to write the next day), my pens (coloured and black), pieces of paper for notes, stapler, Lilo and Stitch cloth (to clean my glasses and keyboard) and small pocket notebook for when I pop out for a few minutes to get more tea (inspiration strikes as it pleases).

A post shared by Jo Kaiser (@_jokaiser) on

 

I’ll also be taking my trusty mug which I don’t currently have an image for as it was too dirty to photograph (chai tea seems to stain it for some reason).

Are you participating in Camp NaNoWriMo? What are you going to be taking to with you? 

Thanks for reading!

Janna

4 thoughts on “What I’m Taking With Me To Camp NaNoWriMo

  1. phoenixgrey85 says:

    Don’t mind me while I drool over all the pretty notebooks and stationary… Yeah, I’m not crazy or anything. Honest. 😀 I will hopefully be doing Camp. I really need to get organised for that…

    Like

    • jannakaixer says:

      Don’t worry, I’ll look the other way! I’m a sucker for pretty stationary and notebooks too; it’s part of the reason why I have such a big collection, half of which will never see the light of day as they’re too pretty.

      That’s so exciting! Is it your first time doing Camp? You don’t need to get organised, but it might help to get you started; I know I have a tendency to go blank if I don’t have at least a vague idea at midnight on the first (I like to get a head start).

      Thank you for the lovely comment!

      Janna

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

